East Kilbride Housing Association


In February 2013 the Chairperson of the Association, Peter Henshaw, advised the Management Committee of his resignation. Peter had been one of the founding members of the Association back in 1993 and during his time on the Committee had served on all the Sub-Committees as well as being Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson.

Whilst Peter really enjoyed his time on the Committee he felt the time had come for him to do some other things. The Management Committee wish him well for the future.

Following Peter’s resignation the Management Committee elected Les Patrick as Chairperson and John Robertson as Vice-Chairperson. John joined the Management Committee in 2011.

Les is a tenant of the Association and has been a Management Committee member since 1998 having also been on all the Association’s Sub-Committees. Les says “ As a tenant I am very pleased to have been elected as Chairperson of the Association. There are very challenging times ahead for tenants, the Association and everyone in the housing world. However the Association’s Committee and staff remain focused on providing as high a quality of service as possible during these difficult times”.